Bari Eid 2023

Standard

Pakistan celebrates Eid ul Adha today, yet a lonesome day for me.. Though I spend all other days the same way with my own self enclosed within the walls with the social media & my memories which make me yet to live & stand strong.

So I had such an enthusiastic life till the time baba was alive so I have so many memories to live along them in my head I stay happy so no one can detect what’s going on at the inner side.

But sometimes the melancholy hugs you so hard & uncontrollable tears roll & you wipe them yourself. Previously life had charm, Eid had a meaning.. Now it is like any other day passing by..

So, when we had baba getting up late nobody could think about Eid. We used to get up early and be ready by the time he used to get back from Namaz; cultural values matter a lot. Now there is no value to be practiced just people store stone aged thoughts about what other people may think if anyone wants to practice their happiness.

Time has changed everything but every change is not easy to accept.. The writer who was hibernating, just got out of the hole.. sometimes only writing is the cure ..

An excerpt from the life of Fatima Hasan Zaidi

Leave a comment